Smile Politely

Here are your 2018 Illinois Primary Election results

Voting day was today for the 2018 Illinois Primary, which means this is the next step towards the General Election in November. 

You can see the results over at the Champaign Couny Clerk’s website.

  • JB Pritzker wins the Democratic Primary for Illinois Governor, he’ll run against Bruce Rauner in November, who has barely won on the GOP side of things
  • Betsy Dirksen Londrigan wins the Democratic Primary for IL 13th, she’ll now run against Rep. Rodney Davis in November
  • Mike Ingram wins for Champaign County Board District 6, Tanisha King-Taylor wins for County Board District 10
  • Kwame Raoul (D) and Erika Harold (R) win their respective party’s nominations for Attorney General

Check out all the results linked above for the full scope of the primaries.

Executive Editor

Related Articles