Smile Politely

University of Illinois will be well represented among Team USA in Tokyo

About 20 University of Illinois students and alumni will be participating in the Paralympic Games Tokyo 2020, which start August 24th.

From the College of Applied Health Sciences website:

In the wheelchair racing category, McFadden, Amanda McGrory and Martin are joined by teammates Daniel Romanchuk, Aaron Pike, Brian Siemann, Alexa Halko, Kelsey LeFevour, Yen Hoang, incoming Illini freshman Hannah Dederick, Chelsea McClammer, Jenna Fesemyer, Eva Houston, Susannah Scaroni and Isaiah Rigo.

Those 15 join three Illini alum who previously clinched spots on the USA wheelchair men’s basketball squad: Steve Serio, Brian Bell, and Ryan Neiswender, and two from women’s basketball: Kaitlyn Eaton and Ali Ibanez.

Congrats to these Illini!

Top image from Kelsey LeFevour’s Twitter page.


More Articles