Smile Politely

C-U election results

I’m sure there are some that I’m missing, but I’m very sleepy, so feel free to add them in the comments.

And the winners are:

  • Our president, dear readers: Barack Hussein Obama
  • 52nd Illinois Senate: Michael Frerichs
  • 103rd Illinois House: Naomi Jakobsson
  • Auditor: John Farney
  • Circuit Clerk: Katie Blakeman
  • County Clerk: Gordy Hulten
  • Recorder: Barb Frasca
  • It looks like Rodney Davis has defeated David Gill, but Gill has not conceded yet.
  • Illinois just doesn’t like pension benefits very much, but we love electric aggregation.
  • I got bad information on the pension benefit amendment. It failed. Woot!
  • And Champaign County told Citizens United to go fuck itself.


More Articles