Smile Politely

Experience Holiday Magic with CUSO

The Champaign-Urbana Symphony Orchestra‘s holiday concert is available to stream beginning tomorrow, Thursday, December 10th at 7:30 p.m. Tickets are $25 and available on CUSO’s website or by calling 217-351-9139. The program is available through Sunday, December 13th, and you can purchase tickets until 5 p.m. that day.

Here’s the program:

The Champaign-Urbana Symphony Orchestra
Stephen Alltop, Music Director and Conductor
December 10, 2020 | 7:30 p.m.
Katelyn Lee, soprano
Carl Alexander, countertenor
Maria Arrua, violin
Central Illinois Youth Chorus, Andrea Solya, Conductor
Singers from University of Illinois Oratorio Society

LEONTOVICH arr. MCNEFF: Carol of the Bells
arr. FRY: Go Tell It on the Mountain
VIVALDI: “Laudate pueri” RV 601
VIVALDI: Violin Concerto in F Minor (“Winter” from The Four Seasons)
VIVALDI: “Laudamus te” from Gloria
arr. NAUGHTIN: Bell Carol/In dulci jubilo
MACGIMSEY arr. FRY: Sweet Little Jesus Boy
ANDERSON: Sleigh Ride
MOZART: Dona nobis pacem
arr. SNEDECOR: We Wish You a Merry Christmas

Top image from CUSO newsletter.


Related Articles