Smile Politely

Gerard announces transition team

In a press release, Champaign mayor-elect Don Gerard announced the members of his transition team:

  • Laurie Bonnet — Commissions and Appointments
  • Paul Faraci — Planning and Economic Development
  • Peter Fox — City Manager’s Office
  • Rochelle Funderburg — Legal
  • Jeff Kibler — Liquor Commissioner
  • Doug Larson — Finance
  • Donte’ Lotts — Community Relations
  • Jim McGuire — Public Works
  • Dr. William Patterson — Neighborhood Services
  • Jim Turner — Human Resources
  • Scott Whitsitt — Information Technology

According to the release, “Team members will assist Mayor‐elect Gerard by asking questions and making suggestions to the overall structure and efficiency of city government. Team members will not be evaluating staff or their performance.”

Related Articles