Smile Politely

New Ruins announce This Life is Not Ours to Keep

On, September 20th, New Ruins will release their third album entitled This Life is Not Ours to Keep on Earth Analog Records. Produced by Brian Deck (Califone, Iron and Wine, Modest Mouse) and recorded with Matt Talbott at Great Western, the album features eleven tracks, which we’ve got below.

1. Blackbirds
2. Fast One
3. Stance
4. Dodging Anhydrous Clouds
5. Holden
6. Crazy Annie
7. Fix Mr. Johnson Drink
8. Homes Of Rich Blood
9. Soft Information
10. Terrible Eyes
11. Stolen, Holy

Caleb Means: vocals, guitars, aux. percussion
Elzie Sexton: vocals, guitars, keyboards, aux. percussion
Andrew Davidson: bass
Roy Ewing: drums
Brian Deck: 2nd drumkit, keyboards, aux. percussion
Produced by Brian Deck
Recorded by Brian Deck at Great Western Record Recorders, Tolono, IL.
Assisted by Matt Talbott and Aaron McCallister
Mixed by Brian Deck at Engine Studios, Chicago,IL.
Assisted by Neil Strauch
Mastered by Larry Nix of L. Nix Mastering at Ardent Studios, Memphis, TN.
Assisted by Kevin Nix

UPDATE: “Crazy Annie” and “Blackbirds” are streaming at the Earth Analog Soundcloud

More Articles